Trim Levels of the Jeep Gladiator


Finally, the wait is over! The 2020 Jeep Gladiator is here, and its giving mid-size truck shoppers something to think about when they go out to purchase a new vehicle. Off-roading fans will love that the Jeep Gladiator is a four-door Wrangler Unlimited with an extended wheelbase and a 5-foot cargo bed instead of a standard cargo area. Just like a pickup, there is plenty of towing and hauling power as the Gladiator can tow up to a class-leading 7,650 pounds. Much like the Wrangler, the Gladiator offers a Rubicon version that has features such as lockable front and rear differentials, 33-inch all-terrain tires, and a front disconnectable stabilizer bar. The Jeep Gladiator comes with four available trim levels take a trip with us as we go over each one.

What are Trim Levels Available?

The Jeep Gladiator comes with four trim levels. The Sport, Sport S, Overland, and Rubicon, with each providing a level of comfort, convenience, and off-road prowess.

What is the Engine for the Jeep Gladiator?

All versions of the Jeep Gladiator come with a 3.6-liter V6 that pumps out 285 horsepower and 260 lb-ft of torque. The engine comes with the option of a six-speed manual or eight-speed automatic transmission as well as a four-wheel-drive system. All Gladiators use a five-foot cargo bed.

What are the Features of the Sport?

The Gladiator Sport comes with 17-inch steel wheels, all-season tires, manual door locks and mirrors, a tilt-and-telescoping steering wheel, cruise control, a rearview camera, and a 5-inch central display with Bluetooth, an eight-speed audio system, and voice control capability. Also standard is a convertible folding soft top, removable doors, and a fold-down windshield. Optional is a Class II bumper that holds a 4,500-pound tow capacity and anti-sway trailer control.

What does the Sport S Add?

The Sport S adds more power and luxury features, including alloy wheels, power windows, power door and tailgate locks, heated power mirrors, and an auto-dimming rearview mirror. The Sport S has a ton of customizable options, including a Technology Group package with a 7-inch touchscreen and Apple CarPlay and Android Auto. Other packages include a Cargo Group package with a rail-based cargo management system and a powerful 115-volt power outlet in the bed and a Safety Group and Advanced Safety Group package, which adds a ton of advanced safety driver aids.

What does the Overland Come With?

The Overland adds to the Sport S with 18-inch alloy wheels, body-colored wheel arches, side steps, and rear side and rear windows. Other standard features include automatic headlights, LED ambient footwell lighting, a leather-wrapped steering wheel, and a 7-inch infotainment system with additional USB ports for rear passengers.

Does the Rubicon come with Off-Road Features?

Why, yes, it does! These features include a different transfer case that provides a lower crawl ratio for better climbing ability and fenders with an increased ground clearance that accommodates 33-inch all-terrain tires. Also standard are Fox shock absorbers, locking front and rear differentials, and a front disconnectable stabilizer bar.

Buying a Jeep Gladiator Craig and Landreth Dodge Chrysler Jeep RAM in Louisville, KY

As you can probably tell by now, the Jeep Gladiator is a superior off-road truck with plenty of hauling capability and a bevy of terrific features and options. The only question now is where you can purchase one. Well, luckily, your friends here at Craig and Landreth Chrysler Jeep RAM in Louisville have you covered! On our website, you can browse all the trim levels of the Jeep Gladiator! After you’re done with that, head down to the dealership and take a test drive!